Laki Zrt.

Reconstruction Works of the Synagogue in Rumbach Sebestyén Street Launched in June 2017

The reconstruction works of the synagogue built at the design of Otto Wagner in 1870ies at Rumbach Sebestyén Street 11-13 under monument protection started.

The plans made to the project under the title ’House of Coexistence’ target on one part the reconstruction of the synagogue, and the establishment of a state-of- the-art museum on the other. The wing to the street will house lecture halls, exhibition area, coffee shop and a souvenir shop. In the centre of the yard-section stands the decorative synagogue which will serve as a multi-purpose function room. The narrow yard bordered by the synagogue and the neighbouring buildings will accommodate open-air events.

The synagogue reconstruction comprises two phases: the first, shorter phase covers demolition, structure construction, roof renovation works ending in December. The second phase will see special interior and restoration works, facade renovation and area planning. The reconstruction works will be completed by the end of 2018.


Laki - family feast in June

On June 10, 2017 we held the first food-truck-like family day at our site situated in the Mogyoród útja. There was team-building table soccer championship for the colleagues, and the children competed in kicking, throwing at targets as well as playing keepie-uppie where they could win valuable awards. The inflatable sledge, the handcrafts and the electric cars were very successful.


On May 31, 2017 an architectural Niveau award placard was inaugurated in the count’s building complex of the Esterházy palace

The Architectural Niveau award achieved by the latest development of the Esterházy castle of Fertőd was inaugurated. In the project performed by the Laki Épületszobrász Zrt based on the plans of the M Architectural agency the count’s building complex, the so-called small castle was renovated, which is part of the main palace.

After almost 10 years of preparatory and planning work and expertise the project achieved the reconstruction and rehabilitation of the

- Orangerie,
- the water tower,
- the Marionett puppet theatre,
- the Western connection wing,
- and the Bailiff’s house – depending on their condition – realised at various extent.

The jury explained the award of the ÉVOSZ and several other 8 architectural organisations telling that the reconstruction recalls perfectly the achievements of the monumental and archaeological research and the atmosphere of the Esterházy family’s era. „The perishing complex of buildings managed to find a function, and nowadays the entire castle complex is managed from here”.

The development of the Esterházy palace of Fertőd has been continuous since 2009, the renovation of the small palace ended last year in summer as the 3 rd phase of the reconstruction, the 4 th phase can be realised from EU sources and the 5 th phase from domestic sources. When continuing the project the western wing and the middle block of the building as well as the monumental restoration of the Belvedere and the clock-tower will take place, the treasury gets back to its position.



The Hotel Aria of Budapest has become the best hotel of the world

The Budapest hotel started only 18 months ago and it has achieved an unprecedented success: the current rank-list of the TripAdvisor chose the Aria Hotel Budapest the best hotel of the world. One of the most popular travel sites of the world established this rank with the scores of the users.

The portal used the following guest evaluation as illustration when showing the picture of the hotel: It is simply perfect. Excellent equipment and structure, perfect location, helpful personnel, clean and modern, splendid spa services, magnificent breakfast and tasteful wine and cheese assortment in the afternoon!

The Aria Hotel Budapest opened in 2015 in the Hercegprímás street, as the youngest member of the Library Hotel Collection group. The hotel chain for its buildings with special characters is focussing mostly on the Central-European region – besides the accentuated presence in New York.

The guests entering the Aria Hotel Budapest are fascinated immediately by the surrounding music, each room is built on a music legend. We inspected the booking system of the hotel: the room prices start from HUF 68,000 / night.

Besides the special design the hotel features a unique panorama and roof terrace. The High Note SkyBar provides a view the entire capital and the dome of the Basilica. The Aria Hotel Budapest has recently become the best hotel of the Central-European region according to the American Condé Nast Traveller magazine’s survey of this year where more than 300 thousand travellers had participated.